Ain’t That The Truth

Written by: Willie Pleasants
Published by: AuthorHouse Publishing Company
Date published: 1/29/2012
ISBN: 978-1-46782-832-1
Available in E-Book

Ain't That The Truth by authorhouse publishing company

OVERVIEW:

“HOT FLASH

I ran quickly out of the house in my short sleeve shirt with a glass of ice tea gripped firmly in my hand. I dashed for the bench that sat under a large oak tree, not looking for shade; but the quiet serenity of the moment and a cool breeze. I begun to fan and drink ice tea in November, boy was I hot! The hot flash seemed to bring on the mood swing or was it the other way around. Boy, I was hot!
As I sat on that bench drinking my ice tea, my legs slowly open to receive all the cool air I could. I thought, if only I had ran out of the office last week and sat under the oak tree, it would have saved me from a disagreement with my boss, Mr. Jones.
He had been badgering me to complete a project that required six weeks of research. A week had passed and there he stood inside my cubicle making unrealistic demands,
“ I can not go on my vacation until that project is done, and therefore, I need it completed by the end of the week!” my boss said.”  – Continue Reading….

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Books, e-book, Format, Poetry
One comment on “Ain’t That The Truth
  1. […] Written by: Willie Pleasants Published by: AuthorHouse Publishing Company Date published: 1/29/2012 ISBN: 978-1-46782-832-1 Available in E-Book OVERVIEW: "HOT FLASH I ran quickly out of the house i…  […]

Leave a Reply

